PUBG Early Access Week 10 Update is coming soon. Find out what’s in this upcoming patch

We have the latest patch notes for PUBG Early Access. Week 10 is here and Developer Bluehole has the weekly patch note details here. We have broken the PUBG patch notes down into a bit easier to read and highlighted our favorite in this weekly patch. PUBG Early Access Week 10 will be on the test server today(May 31st) and on the live server tomorrow by June 1st, 2017 at 11pm CST.

PUBG Developer Goals

PUBG Leaderboard Wipe

Client & Server Performance

Bug Fixes

PUBG Developer Goals:
^
The main goal this week is correctly the server-side issues and the game crashing issues.

Today on the dev blog we look at what we have updated in this week’s upcoming patch. Before we get to that I want to again talk about server performance!

We are now in the process of profiling our servers to find the choke points and track down what we need to improve in order to optimize them over the coming month. This takes time, but we will push updates to the servers once we have fixes for issues we find.

 PUBG Leaderboard Wipe:
^

The leaderboard wipe will come today(May 31st, 2017) at 11pm CST. This will reset all statistics, but you will be able to view these prior stats in-game. The leaderboards will be offline until tomorrow(June 1st, 2017.)

We will do our first leaderboard and stats wipe tomorrow (Wednesday May 31st) at 5PM KST/1AM PDT/8AM UTC. This will reset all player ranking and stats data. Your previous stats are saved and will be viewable in-game.

The leaderboard tracking will remain offline for 24 hours and will return on June 1st at 4PM KST/12AM PDT/7AM UTC. All data for matches played during this time will NOT be saved.

Client & Server Performance Changes:
^
No major changes here except for some minor enhancements on vehicle related performance problems.

Client Performance

  • Improved performance by reducing effects played excessively during vehicle crashes

Server Performance

  • Improved performance on the server in relation to vehicles

Bug Fixes:
^

Some great updates coming to PUBG this week. Bluehole fixed the major issues with the unequipping of an item causing a crash as well as the vehicle crash issue. They issue with duo and squad players dying instantly should be resolved in this patch also. We have highlighted our favorite changes so far.

  • Fixed a crash related to unequipping an item

  • Fixed a crash related to when vehicles crashed

  • Fixed a bug that caused a player to die without entering the REVIVE state when being shot by a shotgun or a full-auto weapon in DUO or SQUAD modes 

  • Fixed a bug that caused other players’ voice chat to be heard at high volume on the airplane

  • Fixed a bug that caused breath gauge to be shown incorrectly in certain situations

  • Partially fixed a bug that caused a player to “die from falling” after getting stuck in buildings or vehicles 

  • Fixed a bug that caused sound to stutter when many players are swimming

  • Fixed a bug that caused translucent crosshair to be shown on VSS scope

  • Fixed a bug that caused a player to go back into the REVIVE state when two players start the revive action and one cancels

This is all we have for now. Check out our PUBG Patch Notes page to see all of the changes happening weekly and monthly.^

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>